|
Help

Ticket Details

Subject: Montreal Fiber Break
Category: Outage
TicketID: 20201224-001
Start Time: 2020-12-24 00:02:45 EST (2020-12-24 05:02:45 UTC)
End Time: 2020-12-24 22:00:00 EST (2020-12-25 03:00:00 UTC)


TICKET HISTORY:

=== Updated by: Richard Klinger on 2020-12-24 14:27:45 EST (2020-12-24 19:27:45 UTC) ===

Latest Update:

Technicians encountered difficulties with the installation of the new optical cable.  Fiber break repari work is expected to extend into the evening.


=== Updated by: Richard Klinger on 2020-12-24 08:16:03 EST (2020-12-24 13:16:03 UTC) ===

Fiber repair crews are on site performing repair work.  

ETR is not yet known.


=== Created by: Richard Klinger on 2020-12-24 07:14:53 EST (2020-12-24 12:14:53 UTC) ===

We have an ongoing fiber event locally in Montreal that has taken down the connection between Montreal - NY, Montreal - Chicago.
Fiber provider is being alerted, no known time for repair.

The following BGP peering with CANARIE is affected:
GEANT
Internet2
ESNet
Qatar
UBUNTUNET
NYSERNet
SINET
NORDUnet