|
Help

Ticket Details

Subject: Toronto - Chicago (Starlight) Emergency Hardware Replacement
Category: Scheduled Maintenance
TicketID: 20201228-002
Start Time: 2020-12-29 07:00:00 EST (2020-12-29 12:00:00 UTC)
End Time: 2020-12-29 08:00:00 EST (2020-12-29 13:00:00 UTC)


TICKET HISTORY:

=== Updated by: Richard Klinger on 2021-05-05 09:34:22 EDT (2021-05-05 13:34:22 UTC) ===

Closing Ticket


=== Updated by: Richard Klinger on 2021-05-05 09:28:26 EDT (2021-05-05 13:28:26 UTC) ===

Closing Ticket


=== Updated by: Richard Klinger on 2020-12-29 10:51:54 EST (2020-12-29 15:51:54 UTC) ===

This work has been delayed due to replacement hardware shipment delay.

UPDATED Start Time:     2020-08-28 16:30 EDT 
UPDATED End Time:       2020-08-28 18:30 EDT 

We expect this work to take approximately 30 minutes within the new service window.


=== Created by: Richard Klinger on 2020-12-28 15:02:22 EST (2020-12-28 20:02:22 UTC) ===

We have a faulty amp on the path between Toronto - Chicago.  During the emergency service maintenance window the amp will be replaced.  Expected total down time should be approximately 20 minutes however the entire service window is reserved.

Affected BGP peering to CANARIE Toronto:
ESnet (Starlight, AS293)
CERN (Starlight, AS513)
Internet2 (Starlight, AS11537)
STARTAP (Starlight, AS10764)
MREN (Starlight, AS22335)
ASGCNet (Starlight, AS24167)
NASA-NISN (Starlight, AS297)
KREONet2 (Starlight, 17579)
DREN (Starlight, AS668)


Affected Services:
10903CS01-KIAE-MTRL2-CHCG1
opennsa-SCDTN-CHCG1-1310-1310
91501CS01- TU_Darmstadt-AMST1-CHCG1-MAKI
opennsa-AMST1-CHCG1-1730-1730
opennsa-AMST1-CHCG1-1769-1769
opennsa-icair-ANA1-1788-2007
opennsa-icair-ANA1-1795-1156
opennsa-SCDTN-CHCG1-1915-1915
10362CS01-GLIF-CHCG1-MTRL2-DTN_Starlight_Netherlight
92048CS00-SURFNET-CHCG1-AMST1-TNO_KISIT
92049CS00-SURFNET-CHCG1-AMST1-TNO_KISIT
opennsa-SCDTN-CHCG1-3062-3062
opennsa-icair-ANA1-3987-1112
10354CS01-ICAIR_SDX_Starlight_Netherlight-TORO1-MTRL2
11903CS01-CyberaOpenStack-EDMN1-CHCG1
10111CS01-KISTI_CERN-TORO1-MTRL2