|
Help

Ticket Details

Subject: CLOSED: Winnipeg - Chicago CANARIE Starlight peering
Category: Outage
TicketID: 20210109-001
Start Time: 2021-01-09 07:39:25 EST (2021-01-09 12:39:25 UTC)
End Time: 2021-01-10 09:15:29 EST (2021-01-10 14:15:29 UTC)


TICKET HISTORY:

=== Updated by: Richard Klinger on 2021-01-11 15:54:25 EST (2021-01-11 20:54:25 UTC) ===

CLOSED: Winnipeg - Chicago

Services restored Sunday Jan 10, 09:15:29ET


=== Updated by: Richard Klinger on 2021-01-10 11:31:51 EST (2021-01-10 16:31:51 UTC) ===

Services have been restored.  May still be risk as splicing crews are still on site working.


=== Updated by: Richard Klinger on 2021-01-10 08:35:34 EST (2021-01-10 13:35:34 UTC) ===

Fiber break is on rail bridge.  Temporary fiber bypassing the break will be in place today.  ETR 11amCT.


=== Updated by: Richard Klinger on 2021-01-09 14:55:55 EST (2021-01-09 19:55:55 UTC) ===

Carrier has identified a fiber break outside Minneapolis.  No ETR available.


=== Created by: Richard Klinger on 2021-01-09 13:08:44 EST (2021-01-09 18:08:44 UTC) ===

Winnipeg - Chicago CANARIE Starlight peering is currently unavailable due to outage on carrier provided circuit

The following peering are currently down at the Chicago site:

        MREN (Starlight, AS22335)
        STARTAP (Starligh, AS10764)
        ESnet (Starlight, AS293)
        Internet2 (Starlight, AS11537)
        CERN (Starlight, AS513)
        ASGCNet (Starlight, AS24167)
        NASA-NISN (Starlight, AS297)
        DREN (Starlight, AS668)