|
Help

Ticket Details

Subject: Optical network outage between Springhill and Truro, NS
Category: Outage
TicketID: 20210403-001
Start Time: 2021-04-03 08:14:27 EDT (2021-04-03 12:14:27 UTC)
End Time: 2021-04-03 15:30:24 EDT (2021-04-03 19:30:24 UTC)


TICKET HISTORY:

=== Updated by: Jun Jian on 2021-04-06 11:11:30 EDT (2021-04-06 15:11:30 UTC) ===

The optical network has been running stable since the outage.

The ticket is closed.

 


=== Updated by: Jun Jian on 2021-04-03 15:40:41 EDT (2021-04-03 19:40:41 UTC) ===

The optical network between Springhill and Truro was restored at 15:30EDT. All alarms wrere cleared by restart a wavelength switching card at Truro site. 


=== Created by: Jun Jian on 2021-04-03 13:22:59 EDT (2021-04-03 17:22:59 UTC) ===

An outage has been observed on the optical network between Springhill, NS and Truro, NS. Fiber cut is suspected and the provider has been contacted. Network traffic is automatically re-routed.