|
Help

Ticket Details

Subject: 100G Winnipeg - Starlight
Category: Outage
TicketID: 20210404-001
Start Time: 2021-04-04 19:10:21 EDT (2021-04-04 23:10:21 UTC)
End Time: 2021-04-04 19:10:37 EDT (2021-04-04 23:10:37 UTC)


TICKET HISTORY:

=== Updated by: Jun Jian on 2021-04-06 11:09:07 EDT (2021-04-06 15:09:07 UTC) ===

 

The provider observed error seconds on the circuit during the time frame noted above. Fiber bump was suspected.

Ticket is closed


=== Created by: Jun Jian on 2021-04-04 19:35:01 EDT (2021-04-04 23:35:01 UTC) ===

The 100G circuit Winnipeg - Starlight, Chicago flapped during the time window noted above. The reason is unknown and the provider has been contacted.

The following BGP peering were affected:

MREN [Starlight] [AS22335]
STARTAP [Starlight] [AS10764]
ESnet [Starlight] [AS293]
Internet2 [Starlight] [AS11537]
CERN [Starlight] [AS513]
ASGCNet [Starlight] [AS24167] (LHCONE)
ASGCNet [Starlight] [AS24167]
NASA-NISN [Starlight] [AS297]
DREN [Starlight] [AS668]