|
Help

Ticket Details

Subject: TorIX Switch Software Upgrades
Category: Scheduled Maintenance
TicketID: 20210426-001
Start Time: 2021-05-02 06:00:00 EDT (2021-05-02 10:00:00 UTC)
End Time: 2021-05-02 10:00:00 EDT (2021-05-02 14:00:00 UTC)


TICKET HISTORY:

=== Updated by: Jun Jian on 2021-05-03 08:54:26 EDT (2021-05-03 12:54:26 UTC) ===

The mainteance was completed successfully. Howeve, a hadware failue was obseved afte the mainteance window and an emergency mainteance was scheduled to replace the failed hardware between 20:00 to 21:00 EDT, May 02.  Now the emergency maintenance has been successfully completed, the defective hardware has been swapped out.  

TORIX has been back in service since then. Ticket is closed.


=== Created by: Tao Zhang on 2021-04-26 11:18:42 EDT (2021-04-26 15:18:42 UTC) ===

TorIX will be upgrading the switches at Cologix (Standard Connections), Neutral Data, Frontier Networks, 905 King Street and performing additional configuration during the window noted above.  This maintenance will affect TorIX peers.

Affected BGP Peerings:
Google (AS15169 TorIX)
LLNW (AS22822 TorIX)
Desire2Learn(AS21834 TorIX)
LinkedIn(AS14413 TorIX)
Webex(AS13445 TorIX)
SoftLayer(AS36351 TorIX)
Amazon(AS16509, TorIX)
Yahoo(AS10310, TorIX)