|
Help

Ticket Details

Subject: Kamloops-Salmon Arm Outage
Category: Outage
TicketID: 20210517-001
Start Time: 2021-05-06 04:12:00 EDT (2021-05-06 08:12:00 UTC)
End Time: 2021-05-19 08:40:00 EDT (2021-05-19 12:40:00 UTC)


TICKET HISTORY:

=== Updated by: Joshua Muysson on 2021-05-20 08:16:22 EDT (2021-05-20 12:16:22 UTC) ===

Worked with provider to perform a OTDR and confirmed that there was a fibre break. That break has now been fixed and light levels have returned back to normal levels.


=== Updated by: Joshua Muysson on 2021-05-18 09:30:58 EDT (2021-05-18 13:30:58 UTC) ===

According to Provider, the curcuit was being reprovisioned but the provisioning was delayed and will continue to be delayed until June 16th


=== Updated by: Joshua Muysson on 2021-05-18 09:26:07 EDT (2021-05-18 13:26:07 UTC) ===

Provider has been contacted and a ticket has been made.


=== Updated by: Joshua Muysson on 2021-05-18 09:26:07 EDT (2021-05-18 13:26:07 UTC) ===

Provider has been contacted and a ticket has been made.


=== Updated by: Joshua Muysson on 2021-05-18 09:26:03 EDT (2021-05-18 13:26:03 UTC) ===

Provider has been contacted and a ticket has been made.


=== Updated by: Joshua Muysson on 2021-05-17 14:35:30 EDT (2021-05-17 18:35:30 UTC) ===

Provider has been contacted and a ticket has been made.


=== Created by: Joshua Muysson on 2021-05-17 14:34:33 EDT (2021-05-17 18:34:33 UTC) ===

We are experiencing a fibre outage between 2 of our fibre sites.

Traffic is going though a backup line so minimal service impact is being experienced.