|
Help

Ticket Details

Subject: Montreal Fiber Event
Category: Outage
TicketID: 20210602-001
Start Time: 2021-06-02 03:38:43 EDT (2021-06-02 07:38:43 UTC)
End Time: 2021-06-02 05:12:15 EDT (2021-06-02 09:12:15 UTC)


TICKET HISTORY:

=== Updated by: Richard Klinger on 2021-06-03 13:06:32 EDT (2021-06-03 17:06:32 UTC) ===

Fiber provider was unable to determine RFO. 

Service restored and levels have been stable for 24 hours.

Closing Ticket.


=== Created by: Richard Klinger on 2021-06-02 06:55:13 EDT (2021-06-02 10:55:13 UTC) ===

The event appears to be fiber maintenance but we are investigating.  All services local to Montreal were down including the connection between Montreal - NY, Montreal - Chicago. 

The following BGP peering with CANARIE is affected:
GEANT
Internet2
ESNet
Qatar
UBUNTUNET
NYSERNet
SINET
NORDUnet