|
Help

Ticket Details

Subject: Montreal Fiber Event
Category: Outage
TicketID: 20210602-002
Start Time: 2021-06-02 03:38:43 EDT (2021-06-02 07:38:43 UTC)
End Time: 2021-06-02 05:12:15 EDT (2021-06-02 09:12:15 UTC)


TICKET HISTORY:

=== Updated by: Richard Klinger on 2021-06-03 13:07:11 EDT (2021-06-03 17:07:11 UTC) ===

Fiber provider was unable to determine RFO. 

Service restored and levels have been stable for 24 hours.

Closing Ticket.


=== Created by: Richard Klinger on 2021-06-02 08:10:08 EDT (2021-06-02 12:10:08 UTC) ===

The event appears to be fiber maintenance but we are investigating.  Services local to Montreal were down including the connection between Montreal - Ottawa, Montreal - Toronto.

All optical circuits between these sites would have been impacted such as:
CENGN
ORION-RISQ