|
Help

Ticket Details

Subject: Montreal Fiber Event
Category: Outage
TicketID: 20210605-003
Start Time: 2021-06-05 08:37:44 EDT (2021-06-05 12:37:44 UTC)
End Time: 2021-06-05 08:37:58 EDT (2021-06-05 12:37:58 UTC)


TICKET HISTORY:

=== Updated by: Richard Klinger on 2021-07-02 09:54:17 EDT (2021-07-02 13:54:17 UTC) ===


=== Created by: Richard Klinger on 2021-06-05 11:13:09 EDT (2021-06-05 15:13:09 UTC) ===

The event appears to have been another fiber event in Montreal.  Services local to Montreal were down including the connection between Montreal - Ottawa, Montreal - Toronto.  Fiber provider will be informed.  Span loss was raised for longer than the downtime recorded but has restored to original levels.

All optical circuits between these sites would have been impacted during the outage:
CENGN
ORION-RISQ