|
Help

Ticket Details

Subject: Montreal to Halifax Flapping
Category: Outage
TicketID: 20210609-001
Start Time: 2021-06-08 23:29:05 EDT (2021-06-09 03:29:05 UTC)
End Time: 2021-06-09 00:54:01 EDT (2021-06-09 04:54:01 UTC)


TICKET HISTORY:

=== Updated by: Joshua Muysson on 2021-06-10 12:53:32 EDT (2021-06-10 16:53:32 UTC) ===

RFO has been provided. The provider equipment experienced loss of clock error causing a syncronization issue between provider equipment resulting in the flapping.


=== Updated by: Joshua Muysson on 2021-06-10 10:45:30 EDT (2021-06-10 14:45:30 UTC) ===

The provider has reported that they were experiencing system outage during that time in Halifax. Likely a fibre bumb.

Closing the ticket due to lack of any new information.


=== Updated by: Joshua Muysson on 2021-06-09 14:10:09 EDT (2021-06-09 18:10:09 UTC) ===

Provider has reported seeing systems going down in Halifax during period of outage. They are further investigating to provide RFO.


=== Created by: Joshua Muysson on 2021-06-09 00:01:07 EDT (2021-06-09 04:01:07 UTC) ===

We are observing flapping between Halifax and Montreal. Service provider has been notified.