|
Help

Ticket Details

Subject: Ottawa to CIENA outage
Category: Outage
TicketID: 20210610-003
Start Time: 2021-06-10 12:29:39 EDT (2021-06-10 16:29:39 UTC)
End Time: 2021-06-11 01:54:35 EDT (2021-06-11 05:54:35 UTC)


TICKET HISTORY:

=== Updated by: Joshua Muysson on 2021-06-11 10:23:23 EDT (2021-06-11 14:23:23 UTC) ===

Provider has completed work on the fibre and connectivity has been restored. Monitoring the situation and closing this ticket.


=== Updated by: Joshua Muysson on 2021-06-10 21:01:21 EDT (2021-06-11 01:01:21 UTC) ===

Provider has supplied an ETR of 4 AM EST as the cable had significant damage to it.


=== Updated by: Joshua Muysson on 2021-06-10 15:50:08 EDT (2021-06-10 19:50:08 UTC) ===

The provider has provided the following RFO:

"We are currently experiencing a major outage. An underground multi-fibre cable was fully cut by a contractor doing excavation work at the corner of Carling and Edgeworth in Ottawa. Fribre vendor crow is on site, assessing the damages and doing preparation work for repair; no ETR, yet"


=== Created by: Joshua Muysson on 2021-06-10 15:37:19 EDT (2021-06-10 19:37:19 UTC) ===

We are experiencing multiple errors and flapping on this link. The provider has been contacted.