|
Help

Ticket Details

Subject: Winnipeg - Chicago CANARIE Starlight peering down
Category: Outage
TicketID: 20210619-001
Start Time: 2021-06-18 19:17:00 EDT (2021-06-18 23:17:00 UTC)
End Time: 2021-06-21 16:35:41 EDT (2021-06-21 20:35:41 UTC)


TICKET HISTORY:

=== Updated by: Tao Zhang on 2021-06-21 20:20:12 EDT (2021-06-22 00:20:12 UTC) ===

Technician has left the site and link has been stable for 5 hours. Closing ticket.


=== Updated by: Tao Zhang on 2021-06-21 16:41:12 EDT (2021-06-21 20:41:12 UTC) ===

Dispatched technician found our Winnipeg - Chicago link was disconnected by error while working on another circuit. They have reconnect the circuit and link is currently up.  Will update when technician is hands off the fiber.


=== Updated by: Tao Zhang on 2021-06-21 10:43:27 EDT (2021-06-21 14:43:27 UTC) ===

There is a possible fiber issue at Winnipeg end. Technician has been dispatched. No ETR at this moment.


=== Created by: Tao Zhang on 2021-06-18 20:59:32 EDT (2021-06-19 00:59:32 UTC) ===

The 100G circuit Winnipeg - Starlight, Chicago has been down since the start time noted above. The reason is unknown and the provider is being contacted.

The following BGP peering were affected:

MREN [Starlight] [AS22335]
STARTAP [Starlight] [AS10764]
ESnet [Starlight] [AS293]
Internet2 [Starlight] [AS11537]
CERN [Starlight] [AS513]
ASGCNet [Starlight] [AS24167]
NASA-NISN [Starlight] [AS297]
DREN [Starlight] [AS668]