|
Help

Ticket Details

Subject: Montreal Fiber High Span Loss
Category: Outage
TicketID: 20210621-001
Start Time: 2021-06-21 10:16:24 EDT (2021-06-21 14:16:24 UTC)
End Time: 2021-06-21 10:16:26 EDT (2021-06-21 14:16:26 UTC)


TICKET HISTORY:

=== Updated by: Richard Klinger on 2021-08-18 06:54:14 EDT (2021-08-18 10:54:14 UTC) ===


=== Created by: Tao Zhang on 2021-06-21 11:42:49 EDT (2021-06-21 15:42:49 UTC) ===

One segment of our fiber in Montreal is showing high span loss, which could be the cause of this brief outage. Fiber vendor has been alerted. Will shedule maintenance window if fiber cleaning/replacement is needed.

The following BGP peering with CANARIE is affected:
GEANT
Internet2
ESNet
Qatar
UBUNTUNET
NYSERNet
SINET
NORDUnet