|
Help

Ticket Details

Subject: Optical network Montreal
Category: Outage
TicketID: 20210625-001
Start Time: 2021-06-25 05:51:54 EDT (2021-06-25 09:51:54 UTC)
End Time: 2021-06-26 05:37:11 EDT (2021-06-26 09:37:11 UTC)


TICKET HISTORY:

=== Updated by: Richard Klinger on 2021-08-18 06:54:57 EDT (2021-08-18 10:54:57 UTC) ===


=== Updated by: Richard Klinger on 2021-08-18 06:54:56 EDT (2021-08-18 10:54:56 UTC) ===


=== Updated by: Jun Jian on 2021-06-26 06:26:40 EDT (2021-06-26 10:26:40 UTC) ===

The fiber repair work has been finished. All the affected network services are restored and up in service.


=== Updated by: Jun Jian on 2021-06-25 20:43:29 EDT (2021-06-26 00:43:29 UTC) ===

fiber splicing work is in progressing. Update will be sent out as soon as information becomes available.


=== Updated by: Jun Jian on 2021-06-25 19:12:08 EDT (2021-06-25 23:12:08 UTC) ===

The location of the fiber cut is in a construction area with limited access.  The repair team will start the repair as soon as the access permission is granted. Currently, ETR is still not available.


=== Updated by: Jun Jian on 2021-06-25 14:30:28 EDT (2021-06-25 18:30:28 UTC) ===

The provider's network team is assessing the fiber damage to determine a repair plan. No ETR is available currently. 


=== Updated by: Jun Jian on 2021-06-25 10:33:32 EDT (2021-06-25 14:33:32 UTC) ===

THe outage is confirmed to be caused by a fiber cut in Montreal, QC.  ETR is not available currently. Update will be sent out as soon as info becomes available. 


=== Created by: Jun Jian on 2021-06-25 07:57:23 EDT (2021-06-25 11:57:23 UTC) ===

The optical network in Montreal, QC is experiencing an outage, the reason is unknown and the provider has been contacted.

The following network services are being affected:

ANA-300

The following L2 circuits are being affected:

    90120CS00-SURFNET-NYCN1-AMST1
    90120CS01-SURFNET-NYCN1-AMST1
    90222CS00-Internet2-NYCN1-AMST1
    10903CS01-KIAE-CHCG1-AMST1
    10903CS02-KIAE-MTRL2-AMST1
    10903CS03-KIAE-NYCN1-AMST1
    93330CS10-SURFNET-NYCN1-AMST1
    10359CS01-PerfSonar-MTRL2-AMST1
    91074CS00-NKN-NYCN1-AMST1
    91075CS01-NYCN1-AMST1-NOAA_ISRO_NKN
    opennsa-SCDTN-icair-1135-1793
    opennsa-icair-ANA1-1795-1156
    91250CS00-KACST-NYCN1-AMST1
    91270CS00-OMREN-NYCN1-AMST1
    opennsa-AMST1-CHCG1-1730-1730
    opennsa-AMST1-CHCG1-1769-1769
    10111CS02-KISTI-TORO1-MTRL2-KISTI_CERN
    opennsa-perfS-ANA1-1785-2000
    opennsa-icair-ANA1-1788-2007
    vrf_LHCONE NORDUNet
    92020CS00-NORDUNET-NYCN1-AMST1
    10362CS01-GLIF-CHCG1-MTRL2-DTN_Starlight_Netherlight
    10228CS03-SFU-VNCV1-MTRL2
    92137CS00-CSTNET-NYCN1-AMST1
    92801CS00-SINET-NYCN1-AMST1
    92802CS00-SINET-NYCN1-AMST1
    92803CS00-SINET-NYCN1-AMST1
    92804CS00-SINET-NYCN1-AMST1
    92805CS00-SINET-NYCN1-AMST1
    93011CS01-GEANT-CHCG1-AMST1
    opennsa-AMST1-NYCN1-3501-3501
    opennsa-AMST1-NYCN1-3502-3502
    10367CS01-Internet2-NYCN1-AMST1-ITHAKA-KB