|
Help

Ticket Details

Subject: Emergency Maintenance - Montreal - New York (MOXY - MANLAN) Card Replace
Category: Scheduled Maintenance
TicketID: 20210703-001
Start Time: 2021-07-03 19:30:00 EDT (2021-07-03 23:30:00 UTC)
End Time: 2021-07-03 21:00:00 EDT (2021-07-04 01:00:00 UTC)


TICKET HISTORY:

=== Updated by: Richard Klinger on 2021-07-05 08:53:54 EDT (2021-07-05 12:53:54 UTC) ===


=== Updated by: Richard Klinger on 2021-07-03 20:00:31 EDT (2021-07-04 00:00:31 UTC) ===

Card has been replaced.  Services have been returned and operating error free.  No further downtime is expected.


=== Created by: Richard Klinger on 2021-07-03 19:47:44 EDT (2021-07-03 23:47:44 UTC) ===

Earlier in the week we had a card fail and restore impacting the Montreal and NewYork has the Montreal - New York (MOXY - MANLAN) services. 

We will be replacing the bad behaving card during the emergency maintenance.  The tech and part have arrived on site.

The following BGP peering to Montreal are currently down:
        Internet2 (New York) AS11537
        ESNET (New York) AS293
        NORDUnet (New York) AS2603
        Geant (New York) AS209657
        UBUNTUNET AS36944
        SINET (New York) AS2907
        NYSERNet (New York) AS3754
        Qatar (Qatar Foundation) (AS29384)
        LHCONE GEANT
        LHCONE Internet2

The following services are currently down:
        10903CS03-KIAE-NYCN1-AMST1
        10359CS02-PerfSonar-MTRL2-NYCN1
        10367CS01-Internet2-NYCN1-AMST1-ITHAKA-KB
        91074CS00-NKN-NYCN1-AMST1
        91075CS01-NYCN1-AMST1-NOAA_ISRO_NKN
        91250CS00-KACST-NYCN1-AMST1
        91270CS00-OMREN-NYCN1-AMST1
        92020CS00-NORDUNET-NYCN1-AMST1
        92137CS00-CSTNET-NYCN1-AMST1
        92801CS00-SINET-NYCN1-AMST1
        93222CS00-Geant-NYCN1-AMST1
        90120CS00-SURFNET-NYCN1-AMST1
        90120CS01-SURFNET-NYCN1-AMST1
        90222CS00-Internet2-NYCN1-AMST1
        93330CS10-SURFNET-NYCN1-AMST1
        opennsa-AMST1-NYCN1-3501-3502