|
Help

Ticket Details

Subject: Winnipeg - Chicago CANARIE Starlight peering
Category: Outage
TicketID: 20210706-001
Start Time: 2021-07-05 18:42:59 EDT (2021-07-05 22:42:59 UTC)
End Time: 2021-07-05 18:43:08 EDT (2021-07-05 22:43:08 UTC)


TICKET HISTORY:

=== Updated by: Richard Klinger on 2021-08-18 06:57:40 EDT (2021-08-18 10:57:40 UTC) ===


=== Created by: Richard Klinger on 2021-07-05 21:02:49 EDT (2021-07-06 01:02:49 UTC) ===

The 100G circuit Winnipeg - Starlight, Chicago flapped during the time window noted above. We have an escalated ticket open with the provider to address the cronic issue.  They are investigating.

The following BGP peering were affected:

MREN [Starlight] [AS22335]
STARTAP [Starlight] [AS10764]
ESnet [Starlight] [AS293]
Internet2 [Starlight] [AS11537]
CERN [Starlight] [AS513]
ASGCNet [Starlight] [AS24167]
NASA-NISN [Starlight] [AS297]
DREN [Starlight] [AS668]