|
Help

Ticket Details

Subject: Fredericton Router Software Upgrade
Category: Scheduled Maintenance
TicketID: 20210706-003
Start Time: 2021-07-13 22:00:00 EDT (2021-07-14 02:00:00 UTC)
End Time: 2021-07-13 23:30:00 EDT (2021-07-14 03:30:00 UTC)


TICKET HISTORY:

=== Updated by: Tao Zhang on 2021-07-13 22:55:12 EDT (2021-07-14 02:55:12 UTC) ===

Router upgrade has been completed. Services have restored. Closing ticket.


=== Updated by: Tao Zhang on 2021-07-13 22:03:33 EDT (2021-07-14 02:03:33 UTC) ===

We will start the software upgrade on Fredericton router shortly.


=== Created by: Tao Zhang on 2021-07-06 15:50:49 EDT (2021-07-06 19:50:49 UTC) ===

CANARIE router in UNB, Frederiction will be upgraded during the noted time window.  Expected downtime 30 minutes, however the entire service window is reserved.  

Affected BGP Peering:
GigaPoP NB [FRDN1] [AS611]

Affected L2 Circuits: 
  10029CS07-SSC-MTRL2-FRDN1-AAFC  
  10030CS06-NRC-MTRL2-FRDN1 
  10092CS02-GSN-MTRL2-FRDN1  
  10100CS04-RDC-MTRL2-FRDN1