|
Help

Ticket Details

Subject: Montreal Fiber resplicing
Category: Scheduled Maintenance
TicketID: 20210811-001
Start Time: 2021-08-17 14:00:00 EDT (2021-08-17 18:00:00 UTC)
End Time: 2021-08-17 16:00:00 EDT (2021-08-17 20:00:00 UTC)


TICKET HISTORY:

=== Updated by: Richard Klinger on 2021-08-18 08:46:50 EDT (2021-08-18 12:46:50 UTC) ===

Closed


=== Updated by: Tao Zhang on 2021-08-17 16:14:57 EDT (2021-08-17 20:14:57 UTC) ===

The work has been completed. Technician has left the site and light level restored. No more outages are expected. Closing this ticket.


=== Created by: Tao Zhang on 2021-08-11 15:38:38 EDT (2021-08-11 19:38:38 UTC) ===

One segment of our fiber in Montreal is showing high span loss. Fiber vendor has been engaged to troubleshoot and pinpoint the issue.  The issue has been located. Above maintence window has been reserved for the vendor to resplice the fiber.

The following services will be affected:

BGP Peering:
GEANT (Montrel-MANLAN)
Internet2 (Montrel-MANLAN)
ESNet (Montrel-MANLAN)
Qatar (Montrel-MANLAN)
UBUNTUNET (Montrel-MANLAN)
NYSERNet (Montrel-MANLAN)
SINET (Montrel-MANLAN)
NORDUnet (Montrel-MANLAN)

L2 Circuits:

  10050CS01-CIENA_OTWA-Amsterdam_UVA-MTRL2-MTRL2  
   90120CS00-SURFNET-NYCN1-AMST1
    90120CS01-SURFNET-NYCN1-AMST1
    90222CS00-Internet2-NYCN1-AMST1
    10903CS01-KIAE-CHCG1-AMST1
    10903CS02-KIAE-MTRL2-AMST1
    10903CS03-KIAE-NYCN1-AMST1
    93330CS10-SURFNET-NYCN1-AMST1
    10359CS01-PerfSonar-MTRL2-AMST1
    91074CS00-NKN-NYCN1-AMST1
    91075CS01-NYCN1-AMST1-NOAA_ISRO_NKN
    opennsa-SCDTN-icair-1135-1793
    opennsa-icair-ANA1-1795-1156
    91250CS00-KACST-NYCN1-AMST1
    91270CS00-OMREN-NYCN1-AMST1
    opennsa-AMST1-CHCG1-1730-1730
    opennsa-AMST1-CHCG1-1769-1769
    10111CS02-KISTI-TORO1-MTRL2-KISTI_CERN
    opennsa-perfS-ANA1-1785-2000
    opennsa-icair-ANA1-1788-2007
    vrf_LHCONE NORDUNet
    92020CS00-NORDUNET-NYCN1-AMST1
    10362CS01-GLIF-CHCG1-MTRL2-DTN_Starlight_Netherlight
    10228CS03-SFU-VNCV1-MTRL2
    92137CS00-CSTNET-NYCN1-AMST1
    92801CS00-SINET-NYCN1-AMST1
    92802CS00-SINET-NYCN1-AMST1
    92803CS00-SINET-NYCN1-AMST1
    92804CS00-SINET-NYCN1-AMST1
    92805CS00-SINET-NYCN1-AMST1
    93011CS01-GEANT-CHCG1-AMST1
    opennsa-AMST1-NYCN1-3501-3501
    opennsa-AMST1-NYCN1-3502-3502
    10367CS01-Internet2-NYCN1-AMST1-ITHAKA-KB