|
Help

Ticket Details

Subject: Chicago (Starlight) Brief Outage
Category: Outage
TicketID: 20210817-001
Start Time: 2021-08-17 11:42:23 EDT (2021-08-17 15:42:23 UTC)
End Time: 2021-08-17 11:42:34 EDT (2021-08-17 15:42:34 UTC)


TICKET HISTORY:

=== Updated by: Joshua Muysson on 2021-09-07 15:42:29 EDT (2021-09-07 19:42:29 UTC) ===

Closed


=== Created by: Richard Klinger on 2021-08-17 12:43:09 EDT (2021-08-17 16:43:09 UTC) ===

The CANARIE optical network experience brief outage.  Looked like a fiber bump as alarms were raised briefly and cleared.

 

The following peering and circuits were disrupted:

ESnet [Starlight] [AS293]
CERN [Starlight] [AS513]
Internet2 [Starlight] [AS11537]
STARTAP [Starlight] [AS10764]
MREN [Starlight] [AS22335]
ASGCNet [Starlight] [AS24167]
NASA-NISN [Starlight] [AS297]
KREONet2 [Starlight] [AS17579]
DREN [Starlight] [AS668]
10354CS01-ICAIR_SDX_Starlight_Netherlight-TORO1-MTRL2
10111CS01-KISTI_CERN-TORO1-MTRL2
10903CS01-KIAE-CHCG1-AMST1

10362CS01-GLIF-CHCG1-MTRL2-DTN_Starlight_Netherlight
93011CS01-GEANT-CHCG1-AMST1
opennsa-AMST1-CHCG1-1730-1730
opennsa-AMST1-CHCG1-1769-1769
opennsa-icair-ANA1-1788-2007
opennsa-SCDTN-icair-1135-1793
opennsa-icair-ANA1-1795-1156