|
Help

Ticket Details

Subject: Winnipeg - Chicago (Starlight) Brief Outage
Category: Outage
TicketID: 20210819-001
Start Time: 2021-08-19 11:30:04 EDT (2021-08-19 15:30:04 UTC)
End Time: 2021-08-19 11:30:20 EDT (2021-08-19 15:30:20 UTC)

Due to email server failure, this ticket has been created but not sent!

TICKET HISTORY:

=== Updated by: Richard Klinger on 2021-08-19 14:37:18 EDT (2021-08-19 18:37:18 UTC) ===

Ongoing flapping has been identified as another carrier's workers performing fiber work on the fiber path. 

Request for more care has been submitted.


=== Updated by: Richard Klinger on 2021-08-19 12:11:35 EDT (2021-08-19 16:11:35 UTC) ===

The CANARIE optical network experience brief outage. 

The following peering and circuits were disrupted:

ESnet [Starlight] [AS293]
CERN [Starlight] [AS513]
Internet2 [Starlight] [AS11537]
STARTAP [Starlight] [AS10764]
MREN [Starlight] [AS22335]
ASGCNet [Starlight] [AS24167]
NASA-NISN [Starlight] [AS297]
KREONet2 [Starlight] [AS17579]
DREN [Starlight] [AS668]
10354CS01-ICAIR_SDX_Starlight_Netherlight-TORO1-MTRL2
10111CS01-KISTI_CERN-TORO1-MTRL2
10903CS01-KIAE-CHCG1-AMST1

10362CS01-GLIF-CHCG1-MTRL2-DTN_Starlight_Netherlight
93011CS01-GEANT-CHCG1-AMST1
opennsa-AMST1-CHCG1-1730-1730
opennsa-AMST1-CHCG1-1769-1769
opennsa-icair-ANA1-1788-2007
opennsa-SCDTN-icair-1135-1793
opennsa-icair-ANA1-1795-1156


=== Created by: Richard Klinger on 2021-08-19 12:11:31 EDT (2021-08-19 16:11:31 UTC) ===

The CANARIE optical network experience brief outage. 

The following peering and circuits were disrupted:

ESnet [Starlight] [AS293]
CERN [Starlight] [AS513]
Internet2 [Starlight] [AS11537]
STARTAP [Starlight] [AS10764]
MREN [Starlight] [AS22335]
ASGCNet [Starlight] [AS24167]
NASA-NISN [Starlight] [AS297]
KREONet2 [Starlight] [AS17579]
DREN [Starlight] [AS668]
10354CS01-ICAIR_SDX_Starlight_Netherlight-TORO1-MTRL2
10111CS01-KISTI_CERN-TORO1-MTRL2
10903CS01-KIAE-CHCG1-AMST1

10362CS01-GLIF-CHCG1-MTRL2-DTN_Starlight_Netherlight
93011CS01-GEANT-CHCG1-AMST1
opennsa-AMST1-CHCG1-1730-1730
opennsa-AMST1-CHCG1-1769-1769
opennsa-icair-ANA1-1788-2007
opennsa-SCDTN-icair-1135-1793
opennsa-icair-ANA1-1795-1156