|
Help

Ticket Details

Subject: Montreal - Netherlight (ANA) Outage
Category: Outage
TicketID: 20210823-001
Start Time: 2021-08-21 11:49:46 EDT (2021-08-21 15:49:46 UTC)
End Time: 2021-08-26 08:56:51 EDT (2021-08-26 12:56:51 UTC)


TICKET HISTORY:

=== Updated by: Joshua Muysson on 2021-09-07 15:42:06 EDT (2021-09-07 19:42:06 UTC) ===

Closed


=== Updated by: Richard Klinger on 2021-08-26 09:56:41 EDT (2021-08-26 13:56:41 UTC) ===

Montreal - Netherlight (ANA) has been restored.  BGP peering in Montreal is reestablished.  

Additional circuits through Montreal onto NewYork should also be back in service.


=== Updated by: Richard Klinger on 2021-08-26 08:42:21 EDT (2021-08-26 12:42:21 UTC) ===

Yesterday unfortunately the splicing crew did not get access to the site as the restoration work on the rail track was going on.

Currently provider is performing testing and troubleshooting in Moncton however no ETR is available.


=== Updated by: Richard Klinger on 2021-08-26 08:41:33 EDT (2021-08-26 12:41:33 UTC) ===

Yesterday unfortunately the splicing crew did not get access to the site as the restoration work on the rail track was going on.

Currently provider is performing testing and troubleshooting in Moncton however no ETR is available.


=== Updated by: Richard Klinger on 2021-08-25 12:00:50 EDT (2021-08-25 16:00:50 UTC) ===

Latest update we have is that fiber splicing crews will be on site today to perform repairs.  No specific time for repair is available.

Outage is ongoing.


=== Updated by: Richard Klinger on 2021-08-22 21:15:15 EDT (2021-08-23 01:15:15 UTC) ===

RFO: Train derailment in Canada between Chipman and Moncton has caused fiber break.  Access is not yet granted as the location is an accident site.

No time for repair is available.


=== Created by: Richard Klinger on 2021-08-22 20:29:53 EDT (2021-08-23 00:29:53 UTC) ===

Montreal - Netherlight is currently down.  Cause is unknown and being investigated.

Affected BGP Peering:
KIAE_RU
NORDUNet

Affected Circuits:
10903CS03-KIAE-NYCN1-AMST1
10903CS02-KIAE-MTRL2-AMST1
10903CS01-KIAE-CHCG1-AMST1
10367CS01-Internet2-NYCN1-AMST1-ITHAKA-KB
10111CS02-KISTI-TORO1-MTRL2-KISTI_CERN
10228CS03-SFU-VNCV1-MTRL2
10362CS01-GLIF-CHCG1-MTRL2-DTN_Starlight_Netherlight
93222CS00-Geant-NYCN1-AMST1
93011CS01-GEANT-CHCG1-AMST1
92805CS00-SINET-NYCN1-AMST1
92020CS00-NORDUNET-NYCN1-AMST1
91270CS00-OMREN-NYCN1-AMST1
91250CS00-KACST-NYCN1-AMST1
91075CS01-NYCN1-AMST1-NOAA_ISRO_NKN
91074CS00-NKN-NYCN1-AMST1
93330CS10-SURFNET-NYCN1-AMST1
90222CS00-Internet2-NYCN1-AMST1