|
Help

Ticket Details

Subject: Toronto Fibre Break
Category: Outage
TicketID: 20210901-001
Start Time: 2021-09-01 04:10:07 EDT (2021-09-01 08:10:07 UTC)
End Time: 2021-09-03 12:59:50 EDT (2021-09-03 16:59:50 UTC)


TICKET HISTORY:

=== Updated by: Joshua Muysson on 2021-09-03 14:19:31 EDT (2021-09-03 18:19:31 UTC) ===

The fibre has been repaired by provider and light levels have returned to nominal levels.

We are monitoring the situation and are closing the ticket.


=== Updated by: Joshua Muysson on 2021-09-03 09:19:18 EDT (2021-09-03 13:19:18 UTC) ===

The provider has informed us that the technitions to address the fibre break will be on site sometime this morning, but has provided no ETR at this time.


=== Updated by: Joshua Muysson on 2021-09-02 10:43:05 EDT (2021-09-02 14:43:05 UTC) ===

The provider has identified the circuit and has sent a tech on site to troubleshoot and locate the break.


=== Created by: Joshua Muysson on 2021-09-01 21:58:17 EDT (2021-09-02 01:58:17 UTC) ===

We are experiencing a fibre break that are impacting services. Provider has been contacted but no ETR has been provided.

Affected services:

10903CS01-KIAE-CHCG1-AMST1
opennsa-AMST1-CHCG1-1730-1730
opennsa-AMST1-CHCG1-1769-1769
opennsa-icair-ANA1-1788-2007
opennsa-SCDTN-icair-1135-1793
opennsa-icair-ANA1-1795-1156
10362CS01-GLIF-CHCG1-MTRL2-DTN_Starlight_Netherlight
93011CS01-GEANT-CHCG1-AMST1