|
Help

Ticket Details

Subject: Optical network between Kamloops and Salmon Arm
Category: Outage
TicketID: 20210916-001
Start Time: 2021-09-16 03:15:58 EDT (2021-09-16 07:15:58 UTC)
End Time: 2021-09-16 09:24:00 EDT (2021-09-16 13:24:00 UTC)


TICKET HISTORY:

=== Updated by: Jun Jian on 2021-09-21 13:03:58 EDT (2021-09-21 17:03:58 UTC) ===


=== Updated by: Jun Jian on 2021-09-16 12:01:00 EDT (2021-09-16 16:01:00 UTC) ===


=== Updated by: Jun Jian on 2021-09-16 10:30:21 EDT (2021-09-16 14:30:21 UTC) ===

The optical network link has been restored by restarting the amplifier card at Kamloops RLS. All the affected network services are restored and in service.  We will keep monitoring the link closely for next 24 hours. 


=== Updated by: Jun Jian on 2021-09-16 09:03:33 EDT (2021-09-16 13:03:33 UTC) ===

Tech. dispatch and OTDR test have been requested.  Update will be sent out as soon as info becomes available.


=== Updated by: Jun Jian on 2021-09-16 07:41:52 EDT (2021-09-16 11:41:52 UTC) ===


=== Created by: Jun Jian on 2021-09-16 05:59:56 EDT (2021-09-16 09:59:56 UTC) ===

The optical network between Kamloops and Salmon Arm went down started at 03:15:58 EDT. The reason is unknown and the provider has been contacted.

The following network services are being affected:

10252CS01-BCNET-VNCV1-CLGR2
10252CS02-BCNET-SRRY1-CLGR2
Internal VNCV1-CLGR2 [VNCV1-CLGR2-02]