|
Help

Ticket Details

Subject: Toronto - New York MANLAN
Category: Outage
TicketID: 20210923-001
Start Time: 2021-09-22 21:03:09 EDT (2021-09-23 01:03:09 UTC)
End Time: 2021-09-24 18:44:48 EDT (2021-09-24 22:44:48 UTC)


TICKET HISTORY:

=== Updated by: Richard Klinger on 2021-10-13 16:58:15 EDT (2021-10-13 20:58:15 UTC) ===

Closing Ticket


=== Updated by: Richard Klinger on 2021-09-24 19:45:06 EDT (2021-09-24 23:45:06 UTC) ===

Fiber break repaired.  Services have been restored. 


=== Updated by: Richard Klinger on 2021-09-24 14:57:42 EDT (2021-09-24 18:57:42 UTC) ===

Fiber repair crew has begun splicing work.


=== Updated by: Richard Klinger on 2021-09-24 11:13:22 EDT (2021-09-24 15:13:22 UTC) ===

Cable has a 10' melted section. Replacing the entire span of cable between two poles. No ETR at this time


=== Updated by: Richard Klinger on 2021-09-24 08:20:56 EDT (2021-09-24 12:20:56 UTC) ===

Fiber crew is back on site.  Work will resume after traffic control arrival.  Traffic control is set to arrive in 1 hour. 


=== Updated by: Richard Klinger on 2021-09-24 02:00:03 EDT (2021-09-24 06:00:03 UTC) ===

Crews have been released due to requirement of traffic control after dark.  Repair work will resume in 5 hours.


=== Updated by: Richard Klinger on 2021-09-23 16:31:55 EDT (2021-09-23 20:31:55 UTC) ===

Repair work has been slowed by weather conditions.

Fiber testing has found fiber break point has been identified and repairing work has begun.  No ETR is available.


=== Updated by: Richard Klinger on 2021-09-23 09:04:18 EDT (2021-09-23 13:04:18 UTC) ===

Splicing crew have removed downed tree from cable and continue to inspect fiber path for damage.  Services have not yet been restored and no ETR is known.


=== Updated by: Richard Klinger on 2021-09-23 02:03:50 EDT (2021-09-23 06:03:50 UTC) ===

Fiber break has been identified and repair crew booked with approximate arrive time of 5 hours from now.


=== Created by: Richard Klinger on 2021-09-22 21:43:50 EDT (2021-09-23 01:43:50 UTC) ===

Carrier has informed us they are investigating an event within their network that is causing Toronto - MANLAN, New York 100G to experience ongoing outage.  No ETR is currently available.
The following network services are currently affected:
Internet2 (MANLAN, AS11537)
NORDUnet (MANLAN, AS2603)
ANKABUT (MANLAN, UAE NREN, AS47862)
Geant (MANLAN, AS20965)
UBUNTUNET (MANLAN, AS36944)
NYSERNet (MANLAN, AS3754)
SINET (MANLAN, AS2907)
ESnet (MANLAN, AS293)
RedCLARA (MANLAN-Awave-Miami, AS27750)
AMPATH (MANLAN-AWave-Miami, AS20080)
CaribNET (MANLAN, CKLN, AS54308, IPv4)
CaribNET (MANLAN, CKLN, AS54308, IPv6)
QNREN (MANLAN, WIX-GEANTOPEN-NetherLight-QNREN, AS62402)
LHCONE (MANLAN, KIAE, AS57484)
Qatar (MANLAN, Qatar Foundation, AS29384)
LHCONE (MANLAN, GEANT, AS20965)
GEANT (MANLAN,  AS20965)

10228CS04-SFU-VNCV1-TORO1 (LHCOPN via MANLAN)