|
Help

Ticket Details

Subject: Montreal Fibre Bump
Category: Outage
TicketID: 20210929-001
Start Time: 2021-09-29 10:44:57 EDT (2021-09-29 14:44:57 UTC)
End Time: 2021-09-29 14:09:43 EDT (2021-09-29 18:09:43 UTC)


TICKET HISTORY:

=== Updated by: Richard Klinger on 2021-10-13 16:58:35 EDT (2021-10-13 20:58:35 UTC) ===

Closing Ticket


=== Created by: Joshua Muysson on 2021-09-29 15:01:53 EDT (2021-09-29 19:01:53 UTC) ===

We have experienced flapping on a span that has multiple services going through it and suspect a fibre bump. We have seen no BGP peering issues, but the following services may be impacted:

Affected Services:
       Internet2 (New York) AS11537
       90120CS00-SURFNET-NYCN1-AMST1
       ESNET (New York) AS293
       NORDUnet (New York) AS2603
       90120CS01-SURFNET-NYCN1-AMST1
       90120CS02-SURFNET-NYCN1-AMST1
       Geant (New York) AS209657
       Internal link TORO1 - MTRL2 (via NYC) PS
       90222CS00-Internet2-NYCN1-AMST1
       UBUNTUNET AS36944
       UBUNTUNET AS36944
       SINET (New York) AS2907
       10903CS03-KIAE-NYCN1-AMST1
       NYSERNet (New York) AS3754
       93330CS10-SURFNET-NYCN1-AMST1
       10359CS02-PerfSonar-MTRL2-NYCN1
       91074CS00-NKN-NYCN1-AMST1
       91075CS01-NYCN1-AMST1-NOAA_ISRO_NKN
       91250CS00-KACST-NYCN1-AMST1
       91270CS00-OMREN-NYCN1-AMST1
       Qatar (Qatar Foundation) (AS29384)
       vrf_LHCONE Internet2
       92020CS00-NORDUNET-NYCN1-AMST1
       92137CS00-CSTNET-NYCN1-AMST1
       vrf_LHCONE GEANT
       92801CS00-SINET-NYCN1-AMST1
       92802CS00-SINET-NYCN1-AMST1
       92803CS00-SINET-NYCN1-AMST1
       92804CS00-SINET-NYCN1-AMST1
       92805CS00-SINET-NYCN1-AMST1
       vrf_LHCONE ANA-100 Integration
       93222CS00-Geant-NYCN1-AMST1
       opennsa-AMST1-NYCN1-3501-3501
       opennsa-AMST1-NYCN1-3502-3502
       10367CS01-Internet2-NYCN1-AMST1-ITHAKA-KB