|
Help

Ticket Details

Subject: MSN and Amazon routing issue
Category: Outage
TicketID: 20211018-001
Start Time: 2021-10-18 02:00:00 EDT (2021-10-18 06:00:00 UTC)
End Time: 2021-10-18 12:26:22 EDT (2021-10-18 16:26:22 UTC)


TICKET HISTORY:

=== Updated by: Jun Jian on 2021-10-19 13:10:52 EDT (2021-10-19 17:10:52 UTC) ===

the ticket is closed.


=== Updated by: Jun Jian on 2021-10-18 12:57:03 EDT (2021-10-18 16:57:03 UTC) ===

Internet2 has stopped announcing MSN and Amazon routes via R&E BGP peering to Canarie network around 12:26 pm EDT. The asymmetric routing caused by the routing leak has been solved. Please contact NOC@canarie.ca if you are seeing your users having issue to access Microsoft and/or Amazon services via canarie CDS network. 


=== Created by: Jun Jian on 2021-10-18 11:25:09 EDT (2021-10-18 15:25:09 UTC) ===

Started around 02:00, Oct 18, we observed the Microsoft and Amazon network routes are being leaked into canarie R&R network via the Internet2 R&E BGP peering with canarie. The routes leaking issue causes canarie network members to experience asymmetric routeing issue while accessing the Microsoft and Amazon services. Canarie NOC has contacted the Internet2 NOC to address the routing leaking issue. Updates will be sent out as soon as information becomes available.