|
Help

Ticket Details

Subject: 10G Circuit Charlottetown, PEI to St. Johns, NL
Category: Outage
TicketID: 20211020-001
Start Time: 2021-10-20 16:18:36 EDT (2021-10-20 20:18:36 UTC)
End Time: 2021-10-21 03:22:54 EDT (2021-10-21 07:22:54 UTC)


TICKET HISTORY:

=== Updated by: Jun Jian on 2021-10-21 08:22:52 EDT (2021-10-21 12:22:52 UTC) ===

The circuit was restored at 03:22:54 EDT, 2021-10-21. It has been running stable since then. 


=== Updated by: Jun Jian on 2021-10-20 20:15:04 EDT (2021-10-21 00:15:04 UTC) ===

Fiber cut is the root cause of the outage. The provider's crew is en route to the fiber cut location. No ETR is available currently. 


=== Created by: Jun Jian on 2021-10-20 16:27:00 EDT (2021-10-20 20:27:00 UTC) ===

The 10G circuit went down at the time noted above. The reason is unknown and the provider has been contacted. Network traffic is re-routed automatically.