|
Help

Ticket Details

Subject: Optical network Kamloops to Vernon
Category: Outage
TicketID: 20211024-001
Start Time: 2021-10-24 07:12:34 EDT (2021-10-24 11:12:34 UTC)
End Time: 2021-10-24 15:49:50 EDT (2021-10-24 19:49:50 UTC)


TICKET HISTORY:

=== Updated by: Jun Jian on 2021-10-24 19:50:00 EDT (2021-10-24 23:50:00 UTC) ===

The provider informed that the fiber between Kamloops and Vernon was restored at 15:50 EDT. The affected network services have been restored and back in service.


=== Updated by: Jun Jian on 2021-10-24 12:44:13 EDT (2021-10-24 16:44:13 UTC) ===

The carrier provider’s splicing crew has been dispatched to the fiber cut place to assess the situation. ETR is not available currently. Updates will be sent out as soon as information becomes available.


=== Updated by: Jun Jian on 2021-10-24 08:54:43 EDT (2021-10-24 12:54:43 UTC) ===

The carrier provider has been aware of the outage. Fiber cut is suspected. Tech crew has been dispatched to Kamloops and Vernon for trouble-shooting.

Update will be sent out as soon as information becomes available. 


=== Created by: Jun Jian on 2021-10-24 08:25:56 EDT (2021-10-24 12:25:56 UTC) ===

Canarie optical network between Kamloops and Vernon BC went down started at the time noted above. Fiber cut is suspected and the provider has been contacted. Update will be sent out as soon as information becomes available.

Affected Services:

KMLP2-KWLN1-01 (BCNet 200G)