|
Help

Ticket Details

Subject: TorIX Link Upgrade
Category: Scheduled Maintenance
TicketID: 20211103-001
Start Time: 2021-11-10 15:00:00 EST (2021-11-10 20:00:00 UTC)
End Time: 2021-11-10 16:00:00 EST (2021-11-10 21:00:00 UTC)


TICKET HISTORY:

=== Updated by: Tao Zhang on 2021-11-10 16:11:27 EST (2021-11-10 21:11:27 UTC) ===

Work completed. TorIX link capacity has been upgraded from 10G to 30G. Closing ticket.


=== Created by: Tao Zhang on 2021-11-03 17:04:50 EDT (2021-11-03 21:04:50 UTC) ===

Canarie will upgrade the capacity of the link to Toronto Internet Exchange during the time window noted above. The BGP sessions over TorIX will be affected. Up to 20 minutes outage on the link. The traffic to those affected will be rerouted to alternate peering locations.

Affected peers over TorIX:

Limelight Network (AS22822)
Google (AS15169)
LinkedIn (AS14413)
Webex (AS13445)
Amazon (AS16509)
Yahoo (AS10310)
SoftLayer (AS36351)