|
Help

Ticket Details

Subject: Montreal - New York (MOXY - MANLAN) Outage
Category: Outage
TicketID: 20211105-002
Start Time: 2021-11-05 16:43:42 EDT (2021-11-05 20:43:42 UTC)
End Time: 2021-11-06 04:00:00 EDT (2021-11-06 08:00:00 UTC)


TICKET HISTORY:

=== Updated by: Tao Zhang on 2021-11-06 10:53:05 EDT (2021-11-06 14:53:05 UTC) ===

 

The maintenance completed at 4am EST 10/06/2021. No further outages are expected. Closing ticket.


=== Updated by: Tao Zhang on 2021-11-05 18:12:43 EDT (2021-11-05 22:12:43 UTC) ===

The outage is caused by hardware migration maintenance scheduled by  MANLAN. It is expected to end at 0300 UTC 11/06/21.


=== Created by: Tao Zhang on 2021-11-05 17:47:25 EDT (2021-11-05 21:47:25 UTC) ===

Our Montreal - New York (MOXY - MANLAN) circuit has been down since time noted above. Reason is unknown at this moment and we are investigating the outage.

The following BGP peering to Montreal are currently down:
        Internet2 (New York) AS11537
        ESNET (New York) AS293
        NORDUnet (New York) AS2603
        Geant (New York) AS209657
        UBUNTUNET AS36944
        SINET (New York) AS2907
        NYSERNet (New York) AS3754
        Qatar (Qatar Foundation) (AS29384)
        LHCONE GEANT
        LHCONE Internet2

The following services are currently down:
        10903CS03-KIAE-NYCN1-AMST1
        10359CS02-PerfSonar-MTRL2-NYCN1
        10367CS01-Internet2-NYCN1-AMST1-ITHAKA-KB
        91074CS00-NKN-NYCN1-AMST1
        91075CS01-NYCN1-AMST1-NOAA_ISRO_NKN
        91250CS00-KACST-NYCN1-AMST1
        91270CS00-OMREN-NYCN1-AMST1
        92020CS00-NORDUNET-NYCN1-AMST1
        92137CS00-CSTNET-NYCN1-AMST1
        92801CS00-SINET-NYCN1-AMST1
        93222CS00-Geant-NYCN1-AMST1
        90120CS00-SURFNET-NYCN1-AMST1
        90120CS01-SURFNET-NYCN1-AMST1
        90222CS00-Internet2-NYCN1-AMST1
        93330CS10-SURFNET-NYCN1-AMST1
        opennsa-AMST1-NYCN1-3501-3502