|
Help

Ticket Details

Subject: Possible fiber cut between Halifax and Elmsdale
Category: Outage
TicketID: 20211108-001
Start Time: 2021-11-07 22:08:00 EST (2021-11-08 03:08:00 UTC)
End Time: 2021-11-08 02:26:14 EST (2021-11-08 07:26:14 UTC)


TICKET HISTORY:

=== Updated by: Tao Zhang on 2021-11-08 10:22:05 EST (2021-11-08 15:22:05 UTC) ===

The outage was caused by maitenance work scheduled by the fiber provider. Circuit  went up at 2021-11-08 02:26:14 EST. No more outages are expected. Closing this ticket.


=== Created by: Tao Zhang on 2021-11-07 23:30:33 EST (2021-11-08 04:30:33 UTC) ===

Started at 11/7/2021 22:08 PM EST, our optical equipment at Halifax and Elmsdale reported "Optical Line Fail", all the wavelengths went down on this link. Fiber provider has been engaged to investigate the issue. No ETR at this moment.

Affected services:
GigaPoP NB [MCTN1] [AS611]