|
Help

Ticket Details

Subject: Toronto - New York MANLAN
Category: Outage
TicketID: 20211113-001
Start Time: 2021-11-13 01:59:00 EST (2021-11-13 06:59:00 UTC)
End Time: 2021-11-13 19:44:49 EST (2021-11-14 00:44:49 UTC)


TICKET HISTORY:

=== Updated by: Jun Jian on 2021-11-13 20:42:28 EST (2021-11-14 01:42:28 UTC) ===

The provider's fiber team has finished the fiber repair work. All services have been restored. Our 100G circuit Toronto - New York was restored at 19:44:49 EST, NOV-13-2021.


=== Updated by: Jun Jian on 2021-11-13 19:51:47 EST (2021-11-14 00:51:47 UTC) ===

The provider fiber team are seeing alarms clearing gradually, no ETR as of now but work is in progress and services are slowly coming back up.


=== Updated by: Jun Jian on 2021-11-13 15:25:31 EST (2021-11-13 20:25:31 UTC) ===

 The provider fiber crew and the CN technicians are still working on the fiber. They have to change a 50 foot section on the fibre. -no ETR and splicing has not begun yet


=== Updated by: Jun Jian on 2021-11-13 13:49:24 EST (2021-11-13 18:49:24 UTC) ===

fibre crew is onsite they have to get to the cable it's 15 feet underground - no ETR at the moment


 


=== Updated by: Jun Jian on 2021-11-13 09:55:44 EST (2021-11-13 14:55:44 UTC) ===

The outage was caused by a fiber cut. The fiber cut is near CN railway track and the fiber technicians are waiting for the railway tech to access the site.  ETR is not available currently. 


=== Updated by: Jun Jian on 2021-11-13 09:54:09 EST (2021-11-13 14:54:09 UTC) ===

The outage was caused by a fiber cut. The fiber cut is near CN railway track and the fiber technicians are waiting for the railway tech to access the site.  ETR is not available currently. 


=== Created by: Jun Jian on 2021-11-13 06:22:07 EST (2021-11-13 11:22:07 UTC) ===

The Toronto - MANLAN, New York 100G circuit went down at the time noted above.  The outage is on going. Provider has been contacted.

The following network services are being affected:
Internet2 (MANLAN, AS11537)
NORDUnet (MANLAN, AS2603)
ANKABUT (MANLAN, UAE NREN, AS47862)
Geant (MANLAN, AS20965)
UBUNTUNET (MANLAN, AS36944)
NYSERNet (MANLAN, AS3754)
SINET (MANLAN, AS2907)
ESnet (MANLAN, AS293)
RedCLARA (MANLAN-Awave-Miami, AS27750)
AMPATH (MANLAN-AWave-Miami, AS20080)
CaribNET (MANLAN, CKLN, AS54308, IPv4)
CaribNET (MANLAN, CKLN, AS54308, IPv6)
QNREN (MANLAN, WIX-GEANTOPEN-NetherLight-QNREN, AS62402)
LHCONE (MANLAN, KIAE, AS57484)
Qatar (MANLAN, Qatar Foundation, AS29384)
LHCONE (MANLAN, GEANT, AS20965)
GEANT (MANLAN,  AS20965)

10228CS04-SFU-VNCV1-TORO1 (LHCOPN via MANLAN)