|
Help

Ticket Details

Subject: Optical network between North Bend and Agassiz BC
Category: Outage
TicketID: 20211115-001
Start Time: 2021-11-15 14:07:37 EST (2021-11-15 19:07:37 UTC)
End Time: ()


TICKET HISTORY:

=== Updated by: Jun Jian on 2021-12-07 12:15:43 EST (2021-12-07 17:15:43 UTC) ===

The provider is investigating the issue. No ETR is given currently. 


=== Updated by: Richard Klinger on 2021-11-16 19:37:34 EST (2021-11-17 00:37:34 UTC) ===

Sites remain inaccessible.  Service provider has indicated that will likely take days before field teams are allowed to enter the region to assess damage.


=== Updated by: Jun Jian on 2021-11-16 09:22:19 EST (2021-11-16 14:22:19 UTC) ===

The provider advised that due to landslides and flooding in the area, it could take days before the technicians are able to gain access.

Update will be sent out as soon as info is available.

 


=== Updated by: Jun Jian on 2021-11-15 23:04:45 EST (2021-11-16 04:04:45 UTC) ===

There are no new updates at this time. Due to the multiple roads closure, the provider's technicians are still waiting to get access to investigate and assess the damge. 


=== Updated by: Jun Jian on 2021-11-15 21:21:50 EST (2021-11-16 02:21:50 UTC) ===

The fiber cuts are casued by mudslides and flooding. The provider technicians are waiting for site access and escort to assess the damage. Due to safety measures and the nature of the rockslide event, there is no current ETA at this time.


=== Updated by: Jun Jian on 2021-11-15 15:54:49 EST (2021-11-15 20:54:49 UTC) ===

The provider is aware of the outage and is in trouble-shooting process with multiple provider patterners. They have detected multiple fiber cuts in BC.

Update will be sent out as soon as info becomes available.


=== Created by: Jun Jian on 2021-11-15 15:18:11 EST (2021-11-15 20:18:11 UTC) ===

The optical network between North Bend and Basque, BC is experiencing an outage started at the time noted above. The reason is unknown and fiver cut is suspected. The provider has been contacted.

 

The following network services are being affected:

 

VNCV1-CLGR2-02(200G)

VNCV1-KMLP2-03(BCNET 200G)