Scheduled  maintenance every Tuesday, 11:00 AM to 12:00 PM ET.
|
Help

Ticket Details

Subject: Emergency replacement of a failed amplifier
Category: Outage
TicketID: 20211130-001
Start Time: 2021-12-03 16:00:00 EST (2021-12-03 21:00:00 UTC)
End Time: 2021-12-03 17:00:00 EST (2021-12-03 22:00:00 UTC)


TICKET HISTORY:

=== Updated by: Richard Klinger on 2021-12-14 16:08:08 EST (2021-12-14 21:08:08 UTC) ===

Closed.


=== Updated by: Tao Zhang on 2021-12-03 14:16:10 EST (2021-12-03 19:16:10 UTC) ===

Dispatched technician has received the part. He will be on-site to replace the AMP at 4:00pm local time.


=== Updated by: Tao Zhang on 2021-12-01 10:51:42 EST (2021-12-01 15:51:42 UTC) ===

The work has been posponed due to the delayed delivery of the replacement part. Will reschedule once the part has been received by the dispatched technician


=== Created by: Tao Zhang on 2021-11-30 15:23:51 EST (2021-11-30 20:23:51 UTC) ===

Above window has been reserved for replacement of a failed AMP at Albion site. Up to 20 minutes of outage is expected during the window.

The following wavelength services were affected:

CHCG1-MTRL2-01
CHCG1-OTWA3-01
CHCG1-OTWA3-02
CHCG1-TORO1-05
 

The following BGP peering were affected:

ESnet [Starlight] [AS293]
CERN [Starlight] [AS513]
Internet2 [Starlight] [AS11537]
STARTAP [Starlight] [AS10764]
MREN [Starlight] [AS22335]
ASGCNet [Starlight] [AS24167]
NASA-NISN [Starlight] [AS297]
KREONet2 [Starlight] [AS17579]
DREN [Starlight] [AS668]

the following L2 service where affected:

10354CS01-ICAIR_SDX_Starlight_Netherlight-TORO1-MTRL2
11903CS01-CyberaOpenStack-EDMN1-CHCG1
10111CS01-KISTI_CERN-TORO1-MTRL2
10903CS01-KIAE-CHCG1-AMST1
91501CS01-TU_Darmstadt-AMST1-CHCG1-MAKI
opennsa-AMST1-CHCG1-1730-1730
opennsa-AMST1-CHCG1-1769-1769
opennsa-icair-ANA1-1788-2007
opennsa-SCDTN-icair-1135-1793
opennsa-icair-ANA1-1795-1156
10362CS01-GLIF-CHCG1-MTRL2-DTN_Starlight_Netherlight
92048CS00-SURFNET-CHCG1-AMST1-TNO_KISIT
92049CS00-SURFNET-CHCG1-AMST1-TNO_KISIT
93011CS01-GEANT-CHCG1-AMST1